Updates! (Hackathons, Big Data, MBA)

Simpsons_Updates

Back when I first started this blog I acknowledged that it might happen. Like many blogs before mine, there was a risk that the shiny, bloggy, wonderfulness of being able to have my very own chunk of interweb real-estate, may someday, lose its luster and become, ~shudder~, STATIC! A blog without updates. Destined to fade into cyber-obscurity.

But alas!

Being the pro-active, forward-thinking, risk-mitigating type of guy that I am, I went as far as to include the word ‘Semi-Frequent’ in the title of my blog so that proper expectations would be set from the get-go and nobody would to have to navigate to my blog every day, only to wonder why, WHY is he not updating his blog!?

So anyway, it happened. I got busy. It will happen again. And while I’m still busy, it seems like the right time to post a few updates and see if I can increase the frequency of my semi-frequent updates, even if only for a little while.

So, rather than creating a bunch of ‘hey, check out this memorable thing that happened 3 months ago that, had I had the time, I would have “blogged” about’, I’m going to use this post as a singlehey, check out these memorable things that happened 1,2,3 etc. months ago that, had I had the time, I would have “blogged” about’.

My blog. My rules. Don’t like? Go check Facebook. (I’m kidding…come back).

3 cool, blog-worthy things I’ve been up to:

  1. True Growth Hackathon
  2. T4G Big Data Congress II
  3. Finishing up MBA

[Editorial note: Change of plans. This was shaping up to be one insanely long post so in the interest of breaking up the content, I’ve opted to break out the updates for the 3 above noted items into 3 additional, separate posts, denoted as ‘update 1 of 3’ etc. Updates will follow shortly. Don’t touch that dial.

3 Comments

Filed under Business, Events, Innovation, Management, Marketing, Project Management

3 responses to “Updates! (Hackathons, Big Data, MBA)

  1. Pingback: True Growth Hackathon. A brief re-cap (Update 1 of 3). | Semi-Frequent Musings on Project Management, Business & Technology

  2. Pingback: T4G Big Data Congress II (Update 2 of 3) | Semi-Frequent Musings on Project Management, Business & Technology

  3. Pingback: Finishing up the MBA (Update 3 of 3) | Semi-Frequent Musings on Project Management, Business & Technology

Leave a Reply

